Prospectus of Fuyang Normal University
 
(updated 20/06/2019)

 Fuyang Normal University (hereinafter referred to as FYNU) is located in Fuyang, the eastern gateway city of the Central Plains Economic Region, and the regional center of the Northwest of Anhui Province. As a birthplace of many outstanding personages, Fuyang boasts a long cultural history, enriched by the heritage handed down from such famous cultural elites as Guanzi, Laozi, Zhuangzi, Cao Cao, Cao Pi, Cao Zhi, Ouyang Xiu and Zeng Gong. FYNU enjoys pleasant environment, easy traffic and favorable location with ancient Yingzhou West Lake, Beijing-Kowloon Railway and a 4C airport in the vicinity.

 

 Founded in 1956, FYNU began to enroll students in undergraduate programs in 1977, and was officially named as Fuyang Teachers College in 1978,and renamed as Fuyang Normal University in June 2019 with the approval of the State Council. In 2009, FYNU was listed among universities to offer master’s degrees and initiated to enroll postgraduate students. In 2008, FYNU passed the Undergraduate Education Level Evaluation with “Grade A” conducted by the Ministry of Education, and passed the Undergraduate Education Verification Assessment in 2017. FYNU was awarded the second prize of National Educational Achievements in 2005 and 2014 respectively. FYNU has developed into an influential provincially-governed university with distinctive teacher education features, emerging application-oriented advantages, and harmonious development of multiple disciplines. In the past 60 plus years since its founding, FYNU has brought up more than 100 thousand graduates who have made significant contributions to local economic and social development and have been widely acknowledged as the backbones in all walks of life. FYNU was thus publicly labeled as “a cradle of basic education, a base for talent nurturing, an incubator of technological innovation and a window on cultural construction in Northern Anhui”.

 

 Covering an area of 1.1434 million square meters, FYNU has a floor area of 851,500 square meters and a population of 18,230 full-time students from all over the country. It has 16 schools and one continuing education college with 66 undergraduate programs in such ten disciplines as Literature, History, Law, Pedagogy, Economics, Science, Administration, Engineering, Agronomy and Artistic Science. In FYNU, academic master’s degrees are conferred in five first-class disciplines with 21 academic fields, and professional master’s degrees are conferred in four disciplines.FYNU has 4 provincial key disciplines, i.e., Chinese Linguistics and Philology, Ancient Chinese Literature, Educational Economy and Management, and Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; 1 Anhui Provincial Major Disciplinary Construction Project, i.e., Biology; 3 national featured specialties, i.e., Physics, Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, and Chinese Language and Literature; National Pilot Project for Excellent Agroforestry Talents Education and Development, National Innovation and Entrepreneurship Base for University Students; and 10 provincial research institutions, such as Anhui Provincial Key Laboratory of Environmental Hormone and Reproductive Development, Anhui Provincial Key Laboratory of Degradation and Monitoring of Environmental Pollutants, Anhui Provincial Technology and Engineering Research Center for Anti-aging Chinese Herbal Medicine, Anhui Provincial Technology and Engineering Research Center for Biomass Conversion and Pollution Prevention and Control, Anhui Provincial Key Laboratory of Embryonic Developmental and Reproductive Mediation, Anhui Provincial Key Laboratory of Regional Logistics Planning and Modern Logistics Engineering, and 3 provincial key research bases for humanities and social sciences: Northern Anhui Culture Research Center, Migrant Workers Research Center and Anhui Martial Arts Culture Research Center. In addition, FYNU’s teaching facilities and scientific research equipment are worth CNY 231.9828 million, and its library has a collection of 1.9507 million paperback books, and free access to 40 Chinese and foreign online electronic resources databases such as Chinese Journal Full-text Database (CNKI), ScienceDirect, Featured Database for Northern Anhui Culture Research, and Featured Database for Migrant Workers Research.

 

 FYNU now has more than 1000 teachers working hard in disparate disciplines, among whom 412 hold advanced professional titles including 126 full professors, 92% of the teachers hold master’s degrees, and 31.65% hold doctor’s degrees. Eighty-six teachers are or have earned the titles of “Anhui Provincial Academic and Technological Leader” or candidates, “Anhui Provincial Excellent Talent”, recipients of special allowances offered by the State Council or Anhui Provincial government, “National Excellent Teacher”, “Baogang Excellent Teacher”, “Anhui Provincial Excellent Teacher”, or “Anhui Provincial Famous Teacher” respectively. As many as 229 teachers are master or doctor supervisors. Moreover, FYNU engages 109 adjunct professors, including Liu Depei, academician and former vice president of Chinese Academy of Engineering, Chen Guoliang and Fang Weihai, academicians of Chinese Academy of Sciences.

 

 FYNU attaches great importance to teaching and scientific research. Through consistent improving of scientific research stimulus and governing mechanisms, FYNU’s teaching research and scientific innovativeness have been significantly enhanced. In the past five years, teachers in FYNU have undertaken around 1000 scientific research projects at various levels, among which more than 500 are at provincial level or above, 161 are bilateral cooperative projects, have won 25 provincial awards for their research achievements, have published 196 academic books and 4,100 research papers with 1,350 carried on the Category II journals, and have obtained 464 national patents. FYNU also sponsors three journals and newspapers: Fuyang Normal University Journal (social sciences and natural sciences editions), Fuyang Normal University News and Anhui Basic Education.

 

 FYNU unswervingly continues the reform in education by strengthening the feature of fostering talents through social practices in order to develop high quality human resources with strong social responsibility, innovativeness and practical ability. In the past five years, students of FYNU have won more than 2700 awards in various disciplinary competitions at provincial level and above, including more than 530 national awards. FYNU ranked 198th in 2014-2018 National College and University Competition Evaluation (Undergraduate) Top 300, ranking 21st among normal universities across the country and the first among Anhui normal universities. Students have hosted 857 research projects of various kinds, including 178 national innovation and entrepreneurship training projects. Graduates from FYNU have been widely acknowledged for their swift role transition, strong practical ability and great developmental potential.

 

 FYNU consistently adheres to the socialist orientation in running the school, and strives to foster dynamic and healthy campus culture. It encourages students to participate in diversified extracurricular activities such as “Future Teacher Professional Skills Contest”, and “College Students Technology, Culture and Arts Festival”, and have earned many honorary titles such as “Model Unit of Social Practice in National College Students Volunteer Work for ‘Three Popularizes’” (that is, to popularize knowledge on technology, culture and hygiene in the countryside), “National Model Unit of Law Publicity Education among Adolescents”, “Provincial Model Unit”, “Anhui Provincial Model Institution of Higher Learning in Party Construction and Ideological Education”, “Anhui Provincial First Pilot Universities for Comprehensive Reform”, “Model Collective in Anhui Provincial Educational System”, “Anhui Provincial Excellent Teaching Administrative Unit”, “Anhui Provincial Model Unit of Student Financial Aid”, “Pacesetter in Graduates Employment among Institutions of Higher Learning in Anhui Province”, and “Anhui Provincial Entrepreneurship College” in consecutive years.

 

 At a new historic starting point, FYNU will continue to implement the guiding principles in education of the Party, taking Xi Jinping Thought on Socialism with Chinese Characteristics for a New Era as its guide, and firmly establish new development concept and carry out the basic task of moral education. FYNU will follow the motto of “Integrity, Knowledge, Self-transcendence, and Practicality”, and the university spirit of “Strive for Perfection”, implement the innovation-driven strategy to comprehensively continue the reform, meeting the needs of economic and social development. FYNU will take advantage of the great opportunity of “Double First-Class” initiative to strengthen its strong points in teacher education programs, accelerate its practicality-orientation transformation, improve its talent cultivation competencies, and develop itself into a practical high-level normal university with distinctive local characteristics, making a new and greater contribution to economic and social development.

 
網站二維碼
微博二維碼
微信二維碼
企業號二維碼
版权所有:365体育官网_365体育投注-阜阳师范大学 | 网站存案号:皖ICP备05018248号
地址:中國·安徽·阜陽市清河西路100號
联系电话:0558-2596233 邮编:236037

当前位置:首页>>學校概況>>學校簡介
(更新日期:2019年6月20日) 文字巨细:【】【】【

 365体育官网_365体育投注-阜阳师范大学坐落在中原经济区东部分户都市、皖西北重镇——阜阳。这里钟灵毓秀、人文聚集,历史文化源远流长,我国著名的文化精英管子、老子、庄子,曹操、曹丕、曹植,欧阳修、苏轼、曾巩等赋予了这片土地厚重的历史秘闻。学校毗邻古颍州西湖、京九铁路交通枢纽、皖北地区4C级机场,情况怡人,交通便捷,区位优越。


  學校創辦于1956年,1977年開始招收本科生,1978年獲批設立阜陽師範學院,2009年增列爲國家級立項建設碩士學位授權單位並啓動研究生培養。2008年教育部本科教學事情水平評估獲得“優秀”等級,2017年,順利通過本科教學事情審核評估。2019年6月,更名爲阜陽師範大學。2005年、2014年先後兩次榮獲國家級教學结果二等獎。建校60多年來,學校已經發展成爲教師教育特色鮮明、應用型優勢开端彰顯、多學科協調發展、具有較大影響的省屬地方高校,先後向社會輸送10萬余名畢業生,人才培養質量贏得廣泛贊譽,服務區域經濟社會發展成效顯著,被譽爲“皖北地區基礎教育的搖籃、人才培養的基地、科技創新的平台、文化建設的窗口”。


  學校現有全日制在校生18230人,占地114.34萬平方米,校舍建築面積85.15萬平方米。學校設置16個教學學院、1個繼續教育學院,擁有66個本科專業,涵蓋文學、曆史學、法學、教育學、經濟學、理學、管理學、工學、農學、藝術學等十大學科門類;現有學術型碩士學位一級學科授予點5個,涵蓋21個二級學科點;碩士專業學位授權點4個。學校現有漢語言文字學、中國古代文學、教育經濟與管理、生物化學與分子生物學等4個省級重點學科,“生物學”1個省級學科建設重大項目,物理學、數學與應用數學、漢語言文學等國家級特色專業3個,國家級卓越農林人才教育培養計劃改造試點1項,國家級大學生創新創業訓練基地1個;建有環境激素與生殖發育安徽省重點實驗室、環境汙染物降解與監測安徽省重點實驗室,抗衰老中草藥安徽省高校工程技術研究中心、生物質轉化與汙染防控安徽省高校工程技術研究中心、胚胎發育與生殖調節安徽省高校重點實驗室、區域物流規劃與現代物流工程安徽省高校實驗室、信息成果质料結構與器件安徽省高校重點實驗室,安徽省人文社科重點研究基地皖北文化研究中心、農民工研究中心及安徽武術文化研究中心等10個省級科研平台。教學科研儀器設備總值23198.28萬元,紙質圖書195.07萬冊,擁有中國期刊全文數據庫、sciencedirect電子期刊庫等40個中外網絡資源數據庫,並擁有皖北文化研究專題數據庫、農民工研究專題數據庫等自建特色數據庫。

  

  現有專任教師1000余人,92%以上具有碩士及以上學位,其中博士占比31.65%;高級專業技術職務人員412人,其中正教授126人;擁有安徽省學術技術帶頭人及後備人選、安徽省優秀人才、享受國務院或省政府津貼、全國優秀教師、寶鋼優秀教師、安徽省優秀教師和教學名師等共計86人;博士生、碩士生導師229人。聘請中國工程院原副院長劉德培院士,中國科學院陳國良院士、方維海院士等兼職教師109人。



  學校高度重視教學科研事情,不斷健全激勵約束機制,教學研究、科技創新能力顯著增強。五年來,承擔各級各類科研課題近1000項,其中省部級以上課題500余項,橫向相助項目161項,榮獲省部級以上科研结果獎25項;發表學術論文近4100篇,其中二類以上期刊論文1350余篇,獲國家授權專利464項;出书著作196部。主辦出书《阜陽師範學院學報》(社會科學版、自然科學版)、《阜陽師院報》、《安徽基礎教育》。

 

  学校不绝深化教育教學改造,彰显实践育人特色,着力培养具有社会责任感、创新精神和实践能力的高素质人才。五年来,我校学生得到国度级学科竞赛嘉奖530余项,省级学科竞赛嘉奖2700余项,进入《2014至2018年全国普通高校竞赛评估结果(本科)TOP300》排行榜第198位,位居全国师范类院校第21、安徽省师范院校第1;学生主持种种科研项目857项,其中创新创业训练筹划国度级项目178项。结业生角色转换快、实践能力强、生长后劲足,社会满意度高。

  學校始終堅持社會主義辦學偏向,努力營造康健向上的校園文化气氛,长期对峙开展“未来教师”职业技能大赛、大学生科技文化艺术节等一系列品牌第二课堂运动,连续多年被评为“全国大中专学生志愿者‘三下乡'社会实践运动先进单位”,先后得到“全国青少年普法教育先进单位”“安徽省文明单位”“安徽省党建和思想政治事情先进高等学校”“安徽省高校综合改造首批试点单位”“安徽教育系统先进团体”“安徽省优秀教学管理单位”“安徽省学生资助事情先进单位”“安徽省普通高校结业生就业事情‘标兵单位’”“安徽省第一批省级创业学院”等荣誉称呼。



  站在新的历史起点上,学校将始终对峙以习近平新时代中国特色社会主义思想为指导,全面贯彻党的教育目标,牢固树立新生长理念,落实立德树人底子任务,承袭“厚德、博学、自胜、勤行”的校训,弘扬“自强至善”的學校精神,对峙创新驱动,深化综合改造,主动对接经济社会生长需求,抢抓“双一流”建立重大机会,强化教师教育优势,加快向应用型深度转变,全面提升人才培养能力,努力建立特色鲜明的地方性应用型高水平师范大学,为经济社会生长做出新的更大孝敬。

(2019年6月20日更新)

今日:
學校簡介
現任領導
曆任領導
發展沿革
管理機構
院系設置
校園環境
辦公電話
校  曆
通聯方法
 
網站二維碼
微博二維碼
微信二維碼
企業號二維碼
版权所有:365体育官网_365体育投注-阜阳师范大学 | 网站存案号:皖ICP备05018248号
地址:中國·安徽·阜陽市清河西路100號
联系电话:0558-2596233 邮编:236037